ART OF SEQUENCING YOGA TEACHER TRAINING

HOW TO TEACH FROM THE INSIDE OUT
SIGN UP NOW

Learn:

 

  • The method behind my unique style of sequencing
  • How to plan a yoga class with purpose and intention
  • How to incorporate movement into your asana’s and why you would do that
  • An introduction to fascia and its role within the body and practice
  • An introduction to embodiment and why it can transform a practice
  • How to promote inclusion and accessibility for all people within your classes
  • Create coherent and fully structured classes and how to change, modify and re purpose the same sequence for maximum use

Dear Yoga Teacher,

May I ask – What is Yoga to you?
And can you truly say you cultivate that within your classes?

Maybe you find yourself wanting to create a meaningful empowering yoga class but find yourself stuck in the same old rut?

Or could the way you’ve been taught doesn’t fit well with your own beliefs?

Well This training is built for you!

my why

So many yoga classes I see/practice within today are all about the calorie burn, all about the workout and boxed with an outdated external cueing system.

In this course I want to teach you how to work from the inside out, how to embrace more of an embodied practice and generate connection within your classes and therefore with your students

This training is built for you!

What you will learn

  • The method behind my unique style of sequencing
  • How to plan a yoga class with purpose and intention
  • How to incorporate movement into your asana’s and why you would do that
  • An introduction to fascia and its role within the body and practice
  • An introduction to embodiment and why it can transform a practice
  • How to promote inclusion and accessibility for all people within your classes
  • Create coherent and fully structured classes and how to change, modify and re purpose the same sequence for maximum use

Added extras:

  • Close mentoring with Sarah, spots are limited to ensure you all get the time you deserve
  • Practical session teaching in a live class in order to practice the skills learnt and receive valuable individual feedback.
  • Be part of a close knit group and community as you journey together
  • Added support via group zoom calls throughout the week if needed

So helpful! Helped with my confidence to break out of teaching in a restricted and “right” way

course structure

Week 1 – the theory

Our first week together we will be feeding our brains and bodies with the theory aspect of the training. This will include an introduction to the fascial system and its role in movement.

The purpose of the first week is to ignite your imagination and fuel your curiosity.

We will question why we teach the way that we do and I will guide you through some free movement exploration to see how this newfound knowledge relates to our own bodies and practices, giving us a solid foundation to build our practical skills upon.

Week 2 – the method

During this two day period we’ll break down the sequencing methodology.

First with Sarah’s easy to use Six Steps Skeleton.

We’ll then use this as a basis to add more creative flair and embodied movement to the classes. Here we’ll learn about Key Sequencing principles, Movement Methods and the Art of Language. Finally finishing the weekend with how to introduce themes within your classes and how to promote inclusion and hold space for everyone within them.

Week 3 – the practical

Only when knowledge is applied does it turn into learning!

Week 3 is when you’ll all get a chance to apply your new found knowledge and skills in a class room. You’ll be required to record a session in which you are teaching and send it over to me. I will watch each session and make notes on each one of you for valuable feedback.

Week 4 – the analysis

Feedback is the final step in any learning journey. On the final day we’ll gather one last time to discuss our classes, a chance to voice what went well, what didn’t go so well and how we can progress in our teaching journey. We’ll end the session by learning how to modify our classes.

The course combines practice and theory.
A class will be taught to demonstrate the content that has been covered in the sessions.

It was very interactive and engaging. Also loved that we got feedback from teaching a class!

dates & times

Weekend One

Friday 23rd July – 6PM UK/9PM Dubai – 7:30PM UK/10:30PM Dubai

Saturday 24th July  – 9AM UK/12PM Dubai – 11:30AM UK/ 2:30PM Dubai

Weekend two

Saturday 31st July  – 9AM UK/12PM Dubai – 2PM UK/ 5PM Dubai

Sunday 1st August  – 9AM UK/12PM Dubai – 2PM UK/ 5PM Dubai

Week three

Saturday 7th August – Class delivery to be recorded in your own time and sent to Sarah by this date

Weekend four

Saturday 14th August – 9AM UK/12PM Dubai – 12PM UK /3PM Dubai

All sessions will take place via Zoom – Recordings will be set after the session and available for one month for reviewing or people who cannot make the live sessions

I gained so much confidence, its kicked me out of my comfort zone and I’ve started to think like a teacher!”

pricing

faq’s

Will this contribute to my Yoga Alliance Continuing Education hours?

Yes, after completion you are able to add 18 hours to your Yoga Alliance Profile

Is any part of the course pre-recorded?

No. All the sessions will be live on zoom. If you’re unable to make a session a recording link will be sent after the lesson.

Do you have to be a Teacher to join?

Yes, due to the nature of the material participants will have needed to have complete or be near completing their initial 200 hours teacher training. Please note, those who are joining who aren’t certified yet will not be eligible to apply the continuing education hours to their YA Profile.

SARAH WHITE

EMAIL | MAIL@WITHSARAHWHITE.COM

 

 

 

HOME

PRACTICE WITH ME

E-STORE

CONTACT ME

 

 

 

WEBSITE DESIGNED BY THE JACK OF ALL CREATIVE